Become a member and get access to larger maps by subscribing to Euratlas-Info.


Flag of Nagorno-Karabakh

Europe and Mediterranean Atlas: Nagorno-Karabakh - part of Azerbaijan

in secession since 1991

Lernayin Gharabaghi Hanrapetutyun - Shusha, Tartar, Khojali and Khojaven rayons

Capital: Stepanakert or Khankendi

See also the territories of Nagorno-Karabakh in year 1700

Area: 11 458 km2

Population 2010 estimate: 141 400

Average life expectancy 2009: 65-70 years

Abkhazia Hala'ib Triangle Palestinian Authority
Bir Tawil Kosovo Sahrawi Republic
Gaza Nagorno-Karabakh South Ossetia
Golan Heights Northern Cyprus Transnistria
See also Periodis Web