Become a member and get access to larger maps by subscribing to Euratlas-Info.

Sahrawi Republic

Sahrawi Republic
Flag of Sahrawi Republic

Europe and Mediterranean Atlas: Sahrawi Republic - claimed by Morocco

independence proclaimed in 1976

Al-Jumhuriyya al-'Arabiyya as-Sahrawiyya ad-Dimuqratiyya

Capital: Bir Lehlou

See also the territories of Morocco in year 1400

Area: 70 300 km2

Population 2010 estimate: 90 000

Average life expectancy 2009: 60-65 years

Abkhazia Hala'ib Triangle Palestinian Authority
Bir Tawil Kosovo Sahrawi Republic
Gaza Nagorno-Karabakh South Ossetia
Golan Heights Northern Cyprus Transnistria
See also Periodis Web